May is here!

It’s the start of a new month and… I’m sick! I’ve been feeling really run down and tired for the past 2 weeks. I give my body props for trying to fight it off for as long as it did. But I have a fever, scratchy throat, and mucus being hurdling out of my nostrils. Too graphic? : P

After a good 9.5 hours of sleep I finally got a trim & a coating for my damaged ends. I haven’t been to the hair salon since last July. I am obviously not a girl who cares much about her appearance. But I should since I always receive an earful about the horrible state of my hair. Afterwards, I had a late brunch with my future sister-in-law at Taste on Melrose. It was delicious!

Image

She and I are the only ones who own a crackberry. I swear!!

Image

The Roasted Vegetable & Quinoa salad: Organic Mixed Greens, Red Quinoa, Fennel, Carrots, Red Bell Peppers, Red Onions, Zucchini, Tomatoes, Grilled Lemon, Tempura Onion Rings, Honey Mustard Dressing.

Image

This was phenomenal. Light & filling. I would totally order it again.

Image

Image

My future sister-in-law's Penne Cecca: Brown Rice Pasta, E.V.O.O, Fresh Basil, Roasted Garlic, Sautéed Grape Tomatoes, Sautéed Spinach, Parmigiano-Reggiano Cheese, & chicken breast.

The pasta was fine but she complained that the chicken breast was too dry.

Image

I stuck with a black iced tea with lemon while she ordered a slimm-erita with berries. It was potent!

Image

She and I share the same birthday. What a coinkidink, huh? Can you believe she's turning 24?! She looks like a teenager!

Image

Split the Sticky Toffee Pudding cake. Couldn't finish. Stuffed! This was AMAZING! I would come back here just for this!

Image

Leave a Reply

