Reality shows: Love & Hate Relationship

I am amazed, fascinated, and utterly disgusted by these recent reality shows. I grew up on MTV’s Real World. It wasn’t a top-notch show but it usually showcased or touched some light on a social issue: HIV/AIDS, homosexuality, racism, drugs, sobriety, politics, unrequited love. I will confess and say that I watch Bravo’s The Real Housewives series, VH1’s Mob Wives, and Basketball Wives. I find their life “drama” laughable and unbelievable. I’m drawn by the sheer audaciousness of the whole thing. These women are catty, despicable, and give a horrible projection of women. After awhile, I can’t take it anymore and watch some Seinfeld or some other 90’s sitcom on TBS. I am doing that right this second. : )

Image
For dinner last night: Romaine salad with red onions, firm tofu, mushrooms, and bell peppers with a Boca patty smothered in barbeque sauce. I prefer ketchup.
Image
3 carrots & a huge stick of ginger. Refreshing way to start off the day.
Image
Cheese, smashed avocado, and ketchup on a Boca patty. No bread in the house, unfortunately. My mom found some mold on them. Too bad I happily ate 3 slices yesterday before being told. : (
Image
Made a stop at the grocery store and got 2 more bags of this yummy salad & a compulsive buy in the form of a Coconut cake & a Carrot cake. They were $1.99 @ Ralphs! How can I resist?! I finished the Carrot cake in minutes.....
Image
Carrot cake. Cheesecake frosting was meh.
Image
Coconut cake. Waiting for my parents in the fridge.
Image
Re-watched Coraline. Love this movie! One of the few movies I can re-watch and never get sick of.

Image

Image
Dinner: Organic kale salad with fuji apple, avocado, and a Boca patty with ketchup. I love Boca patties!
Image
Huge California rolls my mom got at Mistuwa. I ate them all even after my dinner and another slice of cake! I am STUFFED!

Friday is upon us again. After 8 hours of work, I have plans to meet up with another old elementary friend and then another girls night out with my ladies. I will remember to take my camera tomorrow. I promise! : )

Leave a Reply

