Recap of the weekend

Oh man. I went all out on Saturday. Sunday not so much because I was nursing my hangover. : P  On Saturday, I went out with my close girlfriends to Koreatown and drank a copious amount of soju. We ended up going to another friend’s birthday party and hitting two karaoke joints. I started the night at 9PM and ended up coming home at 3AM. I put in a solid amount of play hours for the next few weeks. : )  I keep hearing comments that I look like a Japanese anime character. I don’t see it.

Image

Spicy Korean chicken dish that my mom made for dinner last Friday (닭도리 탕). I had some carrots, onions, and sauce with white rice. So spicy and good!

Image

My cheese & smashed avocado on flaxseed wheat bread. It was the perfect hangover breakfast. : )

Image

My lunch of avocados, crumbled boca patty and kale salad with ketchup. I love it. Just had it for lunch again today.

Image

Dinner last night. My dad loves his soju too. He and I both agree that 참이슬 Original is our favorite. I must get it from him : P

Image

Our little dachshunds waiting for food. As always.

Image

It's my dad's day off today and he requested some ramen for lunch.

Image

Dropped in an egg for protein.

Image

Can't forget the kimchi. My mom made this batch last week and it's sooooo good. I like my kimchi a bit more raw versus fermented.

Leave a Reply

