Monday! Monday! Monday!

The start of a fresh new week. Let’s do this! Since I was wallowing in my misery for the entirety of the weekend, I forgot to mention that yesterday was my dachshund’s birthday. He turned the big 35 – (5 years). We started noticing the white hair coming in on his chin and nose starting last year. It’s really weird to see your dog age. Is this how it’s going to feel when I have a child? Will I never see my child as an adult? Because I still call Mickey my puppy and still exonerate him for accidentally peeing on the kitchen floor.

I’ll be starting work soon so please enjoy the pictures from the last 3 days. Bon Siman! (Papiamentu: Have a great week!)

Image

Taco night at home. Chicken breast, beef, and veggies.

Image

Image

Urth Caffe. Downtown location. My first time here!

Image

Too bad it was raining.

Image

My wonderful wedding planner! : )

Image

Alcohol-infested night @ Gaam with my girlfriends. We ended the night @ 2AM. Now that's a legit reason to be tired! : P

Image

Onions rings and wings. I was so happy that night. I was surrounded by great friends, good food, and SOJU! First time I had it since December of last year. I am a true Korean. : )

Image

The morning after. I had my make-up & hair trial appointment @ 10AM. Why do I always assume that I'll be sensible and leave the party at a more appropriate time? : ( I was hungover and hungry since I forgot to eat dinner last night. Leftover black bean noodles (짜장면). I was desperate! : P

Image

Can't forget about the kimchi.

Image

Before...

Image

and after. My make-up artist works with U.S. Olympic Gold medal winner Yuna Kim and a plethora of Korean celebrities.

Image

My maid of honor bought me lunch at Novel Cafe. Dericious! : )

Image

I already had a carb-loaded, unhealthy breakfast; I ordered a light Tofu scramble with sourdough bread & fruit. They should use extra-firm tofu. I don't like soft tofu in my scramble.

Image

Image

My maid of honor's ahi tuna with sauteed spinach and mashed potatoes. I guess I'm just very picky but I never liked tuna that was half cooked & half raw. I don't get the point of that. It's either fully cooked or it's sashimi! : P Another reason why it's just easier for me to stay vegetarian. I have too many food aversions.

Image

Cutie patootie.

Image

Found this amusing.

Image

Blackberry snack

Image

My butter & cucumber sandwiches. I love butter.

Image

Korean Bulgogi beef dish (불고기) with veggies that my mom made for my dad.

Image

Image

Fell in love with this drink! : )

Leave a Reply

