Hump day!

Today went by so quickly. It went by in a blink of an eye. : (
Hours seem like mere minutes. Weeks are beginning to blur into days. Time seemed to drag on when I was younger.  I think the “switch” came some time this year. My biological clock started ticking some time last year as well. It’s weird how I’m suddenly in-tune with my body. It must come with age/maturity?

I’m also perpetually tired. I hate being a complainer but … I am. Fatigue seems to be the right word. It’s been over a week since I’ve been home. Jet lag shouldn’t be the culprit. Perhaps it’s the antibiotics I’m taking for my acne outbreaks? I hope I feel better soon. : (

Image
First time at the Veggie Grill. Dragged my brother with me. : )
Image
My brother's Spicy Chick'n sandwich. He's not a vegetarian but he loved it! The sweet potato fries were amazing. The servers/waitresses were so helpful. Our server helped us with our selections. She says they're the top favorites.

Image

Image
My All Hail Kale salad with chick'n. This was phenomenal. I can't wait to try the rest of their menu.
Image
I devoured it all. I want more!
Image
I had my usual homemade veggie sandwich with baby carrots for dinner but I just had to proudly show off my mom's awesome cooking skills. She made hamburger steaks that was mixed in with raw onions & tofu. Topped off with some sauteed onions. Was one of my favorites.

What’s on my agenda tomorrow? Work. And more work.

Leave a Reply

