I’m not a kid anymore.

I can’t hang anymore. I’m jet-lagged and tired out of my mind. It doesn’t help that I’m running Greater Los Angeles like a madwoman. I haven’t even partied and/or got drunk with my girlfriends yet either. So what’s my excuse besides just being tired? : (

My weekend was pretty eventful. On Saturday, my mom and I hit up FIVE different markets. We made a stop at the Farmers Market, Whole Foods, a Japanese market called Mitsuwa, and 2 different Korean supermarkets. I know. It was really ridiculous. But very necessary. It was fun spending the day with my mom. I missed it. : )
We also tried on my potential wedding dress. I was wary of a strapless because I personally think I have broad shoulders but it turned out to be fine. Yay! I will post wedding planning pictures in the upcoming months. I don’t want to post anything when everything is still tentative. : )

Image
Farmer's Market 20120407
Image
I love daisies. They seem like such happy flowers. : )
Image
They were bigger in person!

Image

Image
Mom & I chit-chatting some more while taking advantage of our mini jacuzzi that our dear HOA fees paid for! : P
Image
Quick udon stir-fry my mom whipped up for lunch. So good & spicy.
Image
Typical Korean store filled with cute goodies. This store obviously sells all the pens in the world in all possible colors. : P
Image
This must be mochi heaven.
Image
All the different flavors. Tasty but pricey.

And on Sunday, I had a great time catching up with my good friend and maid of honor, Grace! We have known each other for 8 years and she has been with me throughout. I am only grateful to have such a friend. ❤  I bought her a yummy dinner @ Mediterraneo in Hermosa Beach. I have to butter her up, you know? : P  I love this place. The ambiance, service, and food has always been wonderful. A must try!

Image
Image
Eggplant fries with romesco aioli. This was delicious. It can be a great substitute for cheese.
Image
Gambas - grilled black tiger shrimp with paprika oil
Image
Arancinis - fried risotto, smoked mozzarella, peas, tomato sauce. My favorite!
Image
Its' innards.
Image
Baked Brie with local honey & baguettes
Image
Wilted spinach with garbanzo & smoked trout

I’ll try to keep up with my posts! Have a great week everyone : )

2 thoughts on “I’m not a kid anymore.”

Leave a Reply

