I LOVE L.A.

I arrived in L.A a little before 12AM. I finished reading the 2nd & 3rd book of The Hunger Games on my flights and I liked the 3rd book the least. I’m a total Peeta fan. It bothers me a little that he’s the same age as my teenage brother. : P
My body is slowly trying to re-adapt to the L.A. weather. It’s too chilly since I’ve been so accustomed to the Caribbean weather. My lips are chapped and on fire it seems. But besides that and the monstrous L.A. traffic, I love home. I LOVE Los Angeles. What did I do today? I called AAA to get car insurance, bought a mega million lottery ticket, dermatologist appointment, lunch with grandma at Seoul Garden, bought some yummy goodies @ Whole Foods, took my dog out for a run, and hit the gym for a good 45 minutes. I just finished the day with a delicious veggie sandwich and a nice cold beer.

Image
I finally met my Minnie! She's standing on my laptop.
Image
The majority of my pores probably look like the pore to the left. I also found out that I have a mild case of atopic eczema. It's genetics. Wonderful.
Image
Lunch with grandma @ Seoul Garden (서울회관) restaurant. We got their infamous Jing Ghee Skhan. It's like shabu shabu but with a Korean twist. I didn't eat any of the meat but the beef broth & the oil didn't sit well with me. You can fill in the rest.
Image
Free Korean side dish. Spicy root with clams.
Image
One of my favorites. Pickled pickles! : )
Image
Korean seaweed side dish prepared in a way that I have no knowledge about. But very delicious!
Image
The greens that you add into the boiling pot of beef broth.
Image
2 orders of roast gui. The minimum is for 2 orders. Our bill came out to exactly $50.00. A little expensive but definitely WORTH IT! The place was packed before 11:30AM!
Image
Everything bubbling away. MmMmmMmMmm...
Image
After you're done with your meal, the server comes with this tray. It's a bowl of white rice, one raw egg, udon noodles, dried seaweed, and sesame oil. She tosses in everything and voila! You get another meal! 2 in 1. What's not to love?
Image
The finished product. I look forward to the 2nd meal more than the first.
Image
Grandma and me<3
Image
Carrot and ginger juice. I loved the warmth from the ginger. I'm going to ask them to put in more ginger next time.
Image
My Whole Foods haul. I forgot the almond milk!
Image
Hail Merry's Macaroons. ADDICTING. I am a lover of coconut. Bonnie, you should try them! : )
Image
This is not like Nutella at all. Thank goodness since I don't like Nutella and it's sugary consistency. Not my cup of tea. And that's saying something since I love chocolate and sugar. Justin's Chocolate Hazelnut Butter isn't as smooth as peanut butter but it's flavorful and more real than Nutella.
Image
Mom prepared me some veggies for my veggie dinner. : )
Image
My fat veggie sandwich with a slice of gourmet cheese. I want another one!
Image
My mom and I shared this extra ice cold beer. I'm starting to gravitate towards beers now. Wine gives me a horrible headache - even after one glass!

Time to hit the hay. I have another busy day planned for tomorrow. Have a fantastic weekend and thank you for reading. Happy Easter! : )

Leave a Reply

