Today was a good day.

I can’t believe tomorrow is catching up with me so soon. Now, I don’t want to leave. I always get like this either when I leave my family or when I leave Paul. It’s ok. By next July, we’ll all be in one place. Until then, I have to make this work!  : P

Yesterday was a frantic day at work. I even brought my remote laptop with me at home but alas, even after 3 extra hours, I still couldn’t finish my project. Oh well. I got another extension to next Tuesday. I’m going to clock in another 3 hours at work tomorrow before my flight. No rest for the weary. Enjoy the pictures from our dinner date tonight. You’ll be hearing from me from sunny LA! : )

Image
Avocado and crab salad. Paul's favorite.
Image
California roll.
Image
Shrimp stir-fry. I picked out all the shrimp for Paul. He didn't mind. : )
Image
Meat with veggie stir-fry. Most buttery mashed potatoes I've had on the island. MmMmmMmm....
Image
Deep fried cheesecake with vanilla ice cream and whipped cream. THIS has to be the most decadent thing I've ever eaten. It speaks to me. It really does.
Image
My first big spoonful. I can eat this everyday.

Leave a Reply

