Relaxing Sunday

After we checked out of the hotel we decided to take a little walk around the touristy areas. We were looking for a place to eat but everything was closed on Sundays. Boo.

ImageImage

So we decided to take a drive and surprisingly, this tiny island has a Tony Romas. My stomach was still acting funny and feigning for some carbs. I got some yummy roasted vegetables and some thick slices of toasted bread. It was exactly what I wanted. Paul got a pretty mean looking burger – the Blue Cheese Burger with Cajun fries.

Image
Carrots, bell peppers, and zucchinis. I dipped them in ketchup and they was delish.

Image

Image

Image
The lights @ Tony Romas. I have a thing with lights.

After a nice light lunch, I put in about a good 50 minutes of intense cardio while watching The Bourne Identity on TNT. After my gym installed individual TVs on every cardio equipment, I’ve been going religiously…. to watch TV.  : P  Afterwards, I cut up 2 fresh mangoes and also had 2 cupfuls of cereal.

Image
This is already my 3rd box of cereal in less than a week. This is so bad. Haha. : P

I must have been dead tired because I took a “nap” for over 4 hours! Paul and I were going to watch The Hunger Games but it was too late for that. I wasn’t hungry and in a cranky mood so Paul surprised me with some Starbucks delicacies. : )

Image
Grande blended mango frappuccino. I'm not too sure but I don't think they have this in the States. 3 parts ice, mango puree, and passion fruit. Refreshing.
A generous slice of almond cake. I usually don't like almond cake but this one was subtle and sweet.
Image
Paul's roast beef and mushroom sandwich with sour cream & onion chips.

To end our relaxing weekend, Paul and I are watching season 1 of The Wire. So good! Have you guys watched it? I never heard of it until Paul’s friend let us borrow 4 seasons worth.

I’m actually amped up for Monday morning. Have a great night! : )

Leave a Reply

