What a great start to the weekend.

Before I get into today’s festivities, here is a brief recap of yesterday.

My station at work accompanied by my morning smoothie. The screens are pretty sweet. : )
Leftover Indian food for lunch. Leftovers the next morning are THE best. I am particularly fond of cold pizza. Is this just me because I haven't come across anyone else who agrees with me.
Chips Ahoy and a square of a white chocolate with hazelnuts snack for Paul.
Seasoned chicken, sauteed veggies, and brown rice mixed with some soy sauce and sesame oil. I had this sans chicken. Yummy!

After a solid 8 hours sleep, I got to the gym and put in a good hour of heart-pumping cardio in. I’m still working on getting over the first 15 minute hump. Always the worst! After I rudely awoke Paul from his beautiful slumber, we went to our weekly lunch spot for a late lunch.

Paul got the tuna & veggie soup. I'm not fond of fishy soups. Stinky.
The Club Deli.
My caprese salad with a freshly baked wheat baguette.

Image

After a satisfying lunch, we decided to walk around a nearby indoor mall. I found some wonderful Easter decorations. Lovely to the eyes.

I love egg hunts! Brings back good memories.
Hmmm. Bunnies of the Corn? : P

We went to a Costco type of warehouse for some home essentials. I found some inneresting things that I wanted to share with you all.

Direct and to the point.
Can you guess the celebrity? I can't.
Non-alcohol drinks for the children. Yay or nay? I personally wouldn't serve this to my children. This would give them the idea that drinking alcohol is ok at too soon of an age.

Our check-in was @ 1600 so I decided to whip up some potato salad. I needed to clear out some of the produce that’s been in the fridge for far too long. : P

Muy delicioso.

The Hunger Games are calling out to me. I will post the rest of the pictures tomorrow. Have a lovely evening. : )*

Leave a Reply

